Feel all caught up now?

It’s been over 7 months since I last blogged. Naturally, my words have built up inside of me like a dammed body of water; raging and intentional. And it is not concerning one genre of topic; not spiritual, relational, or vocational. But it is a great, big conglomeration of thoughts that have been stewing inside of me since last summer. I intend to begin blogging regularly again…both here and at my poetry blog (The link is at the top of the page, in case you’re interested.).

I need an[other] outlet, mainly. I have friends, my prayer life, and a husband who adores me. My mother is but a phone call away and I can vent to my supervisor. But some thoughts are viral. Confusing. Heated and vengeful. Some are too simple for a conversation or text message…at times, my thoughts do not need to be prayed for or mulled over.

They just need an out. Someplace where there is no judgement, despite how public it is. I guess a part of me doesnt mind if anyone reads it. I remember writing private blogs, like an online diary…its password-protected nature serving as a lock. But, there’s no need for that anymore.

…not so much, anyway.

My life is no longer a drama that it once was. Not completely. Not on the outside. The only tumultuous experience known to me is inside my head/heart. And besides, I’m feeling a bit too grown to hide behind metaphors and anonymity. Once 28 hits me dead between the eyes in a few months, I have a feeling that I will become less afraid of my thoughts getting misconstrued by misunderstanding.

So, write I must. It’s good to see you all again…

Leave a Reply

